About us

Our Story

About Poo-Mix Rescue

This website was created in 2001 to assist shelters and individuals placing poodle-mix dogs in homes throughout the USA and Canada. With over 1,000,000 hits since inception, this site has become known as the premier source of information about poodle-mix dogs available in rescue.

If you have a specific question or need to contact one of us, please use the email addresses below:

info@poomixrescue.com

Volunteers​

This site is run entirely by volunteers.

Please help us by spreading the word about our site, and letting us know of any poodle-mix dogs in need.

Meet the Team!

Our dedicated team is made of doodle dog owners and volunteers. If you have a topic you would like us to cover that could help other dog-owners too, you can contact our volunteer writers: Brenda, Laurine, Ethel, or Kathleen.

Dale Maguire

Co-Founder

dale@poomixrescue.com

Susan Maquire

Co-Founder

susan@poomixrescue.com

Betty Lewis

Volunteer

betty@poomixrescue.com

Diana Mayers

Volunteer

diana@poomixrescue.com

Michael Pollack

Volunteer

michael@poomixrescue.com

Brenda Spencer

Volunteer/Writer

brenda@poomixrescue.com

Laurine Garrison

Volunteer/Writer​

laurine@poomixrescue.com

Ethel Shaw

Volunteer/Writer

ethel@poomixrescue.com

Kathleen Gordon

Volunteer/Writer

kathleen@poomixrescue.com